WhatsApp has unveiled a number of new privacy features, including the option for users to read their messages without others knowing when they are online.
People will soon be able to manage who can see while they are online, stop others by taking screenshots of some messages, and quit groups without letting everyone know.
CEO Mark Zuckerberg stated that the business would “keep building new ways to protect your messages and keep them as private and secure as face-to-face chats” when announcing the improvements on Facebook and Instagram.
According to WhatsApp, the screenshot blocking feature is currently being tested and won’t be available for a while. It will only be enabled on messages meant to be read once.
WhatsApp was, however, closely examined last year after changing its terms of service.
This month, all WhatsApp users will begin to experience the rollout of two new features, including the ability to choose who can see when you’re active and the ability to quit groups silently.
Facebook (FB) parent Meta owns WhatsApp, which has more than 2 billion users worldwide.
Read more on Tech Gist Africa: